Fondazione Antonio Ratti

Invisible Miracles

29 November 2007
Careof, Fabbrica del Vapore, Neon fdv, Viafarini

Invisible Miracles presented twenty new works specially created for the show.

The show was set up in four spaces: at Fabbrica del Vapore of the Municipality of Milan, at Neon fdv, one of the most interesting research-oriented Italian galleries, and at Careof and Viafarini, the two Milanese non-profit institutions that had been collaborating with FAR since the first CSAV exhibition in 1997, sharing the common goal of promoting young Italian artists.

The exhibition was a unique occasion to view installations, drawings, performances, videos, and photos conceived and created following the course; during the workshop, 20 international young artists had the chance to work with Joan Jonas, exploring the possibilities of movement in space, sound creation with odd objects, experienced collective drawing, and improvised performance practices.

The activities were all devoted to the discovery of what is hidden and somehow miraculously in everyday life, our memory, and history.

The exhibition was curated by Anna Daneri and Roberto Pinto and was sponsored by Milan's Assessorato allo Sport e al Tempo libero. The project was in collaboration with Careof, Viafarini and Neon fdv with the support of Artegiovane Milano.

A jury composed by Carla Conca, (Epson Italia Video projector Business Manager), James Lingwood (member of FAR's board of advisors and Director of Artangel, London), and Adam Budak (curator at Kunsthaus, Graz, Austria and of Manifesta 2008, Bolzano), chose the winners of the Epson FAR award for the artistic research: Alberto Tadiello, Helena O'Connor and Luigi Presicce.

The participating artists were: Michele Bazzana (Italy), Jacopo Candotti (Italy), Martina Della Valle (Italy), Line Ellegaard (Denmark), Alicia Frankovich (Australia / New Zealand), Daniele Genadry (Lebanon), Yuki Higashino (Japan), Invernomuto (Italy), Jamie Macchiusi (Australia), Jacopo Miliani (Italy), Primoz Novak & Nika Oblak (Slovenia), Helena O'Connor (Ireland), Luigi Presicce (Italy), Moira Ricci (Italy), Anna Rispoli (Italy), Shoggoth (Italy), Ryan Siegan Smith (UK), Alberto Tadiello (Italy), Johanna Torkkola (Sweden).

Please rotate your phone

We use cookies